Lumber Person of the Year


The Lumber Person of the Year award is one of the highest honors given by one’s peers in the 
lumber and building material industry and is awarded annually.


Paul Tarca of Concord Lumber Corp.
2019 MRLDA Lumber Person of the Year

To read more about Paul, click here!

MRLDA Past Lumber Persons of the Year

1985   Hobart B. Esty, Ralph A. Esty & Sons, Inc., Groveland
1986   John Hinckley, John Hinckley & Sons Co., Hyannis
1987   Earl T. Carpenter, Street Lumber Corp., South Hadley
1988   Walter Webb, Warren Trask Co., Wilmington
1989   Robert H. Skelley, Stoneham Lumber Co., Stoneham
1990   Bernard R. Tedesco, Ben Tedesco Bldrs. Supply, Worcester
1991   Howard C. Smith, Jr., Brockway-Smith Co., Andover
1992   Nissie Grossman, Grossman’s, Braintree
1993   Douglas B. Bohannon, Mid-Cape Home Centers, Orleans
1994   Joe Cusack, Weymouth Lumber Co., So. Weymouth
1995   Bruno Mortarelli, F. Diehl & Son, Wellesley
1996   Herbert Katz, General Builders Supply, Norwood
1997   Stan Briggs, Lumber Insurance Companies, Framingham
1998   Allan S. Zack, Grossman’s, Inc., Braintree
1999   Gerard Moynihan, Moynihan Lumber, Beverly
2000   Robert J. Naughton, Sr., Curtis-Newton Corp., Dedham
2001   Alfred J. Torrisi, Jackson Lumber & Millwork Co., Lawrence
2002   Brad Campbell, Martin Millwork, Springfield
2003   Harvey Hurvitz, Cape Cod Lumber Co., Inc., Abington
2004   Jack Connors, Brockway-Smith Co., Andover
2005   Tony Shepley, Shepley Wood Products, Hyannis
2006   *Joe Cusack, Boston Cedar & Millwork, Avon
2007   Steve Howe, Howe Lumber Co., East Brookfield
2008   Joe Burgoyne, Ideal Concrete Block Co., Inc., Waltham
2008   *Louis Kaitz, National Lumber Co., Mansfield
2009   Tony Morgan & Bobby Vasquezi, Boston Cedar & Millwork, Holbrook
2010   Jay Torrisi, Jackson Lumber & Millwork Co., Lawrence
2010   *Bob Keiver, Keiver-Willard Lumber Corp., Newburyport
2011   Charlie Smith, BROSCO, Andover 
2012   Marie Naughton, Curtis-Newton Corporation, Dedham
2012   *George Senkler, Concord Lumber, Concord
2013   Bethany Sawyer, Boston Cedar\
2014   Jim Baker, Mid-Cape Home Centers
2014   *Ben Tedesco, Howe Lumber Co., Inc.
2015   Paul Murphy, Boston Cedar
2015   *Robert Zavorskas, Huber Engineered Woods, LLC
2016   Thomas McNulty, Hingham Lumber Company
2016   *Michael, Gerard, & Jack Moynihan, Moynihan Lumber
2017   Margie Kaitz Seligman, National Lumber Company
2017   *Don Johansen, Retired
2019   Paul Tarca, Concord Lumber Corp.
2019   *John Brill, NRLA

*Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients